Media releases are provided as is by companies and have not been edited or checked for accuracy. Any queries should be directed to the company itself.
  • 17 August 2017 15:36

How Back-Office Organisations Optimise Workforce and Operations Using Traditional Call Centre Model

Rochester Regional Health joins Genesys in August 30-31 global webinar to discuss the impact of centralisation on management and care

SYDNEY — 17 August, 2017 — Genesys® (www.genesys.com/anz), the global leader in omnichannel customer experience and contact centre solutions, is hosting free 60-minute global webinars on 30 and 31 August to discuss how organisations can reap huge benefits from a call centre approach in non-traditional departments and across back-office operations. Speakers from Rochester Regional Health will discuss how they expanded visibility into operations and achieved efficiencies with a centralised model. Attendees will hear details from Rochester’s Patient Communication Centre about their experiences with patient outreach, scheduling, billing, customer service, and nursing across 80 facilities and more than 20,000 employees, medical staff and volunteers.

What: Healthcare Provider Boosts Operations with Call Centre Approach Healthcare is a dynamic and complicated industry – and not one that typically comes to mind when you think of a call centre. But, like many organisations with back-office departments, there are significant benefits to be gained from a centralised model. Getting scheduling and workforce planning right can have a huge impact on patient experience, employee morale and operating costs. The proper tools not only address imbalances in overstaffing and understaffing, but can do so for non-standard departments across your company.

Who: Participants in the webinar include:

• Jason Zawodzinski, senior project manager of operations, Rochester Regional Health

• Sally Loughry, senior director of communications centre operations, Rochester Regional Health

• Bobbi Chester, senior director of product marketing, Genesys

Why: Join this webinar to learn:

• How non-traditional departments such as human resources, accounts receivable and payable, referral management, and field operations can benefit from a call centre approach.

• What gains can be made through workforce optimisation.

• Why the adage “You can’t manage what you can’t measure” holds truer today than ever.

When: Thursday, 31 August — 60 minutes Asia-Pacific: 1 PM AEST / 11 AM SGT Europe, Middle East & Africa: 2 PM BST / 3 PM CEST

Wednesday, 30 August — 60 minutes North America: 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET Latin America: 1 PM CDT / 3 PM BRT

How: Register now to attend this live webinar and/or to receive a post-event recording.

About Genesys Genesys® powers more than 25 billion of the world’s best customer experiences each year. Our success comes from connecting employee and customer conversations on any channel, every day. Over 10,000 companies in more than 100 countries trust our #1 customer experience platform to drive great business outcomes and create lasting relationships. Combining the best of technology and human ingenuity, we build solutions that mirror natural communication and work the way you think. Our industry-leading solutions foster true omnichannel engagement because they perform equally well across channels, on-premise and in the cloud. Experience communication as it should be: fluid, instinctive and profoundly empowering. Visit genesys.com/anz on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn and the Genesys blog.

Contacts: Renee Byatt renee.byatt@genesys.com +61 401988474

Sarah Einig H+K Strategies for Genesys sarah.einig@hkstrategies.com +61 421582268

Submit a media release

Editor's Recommendations

Solution Centres

Events

View all events Submit your own security event

Latest Videos

More videos

Blog Posts

Media Release

More media release

Market Place