Media releases are provided as is by companies and have not been edited or checked for accuracy. Any queries should be directed to the company itself.
  • 11 August 2017 10:13

Taking your Contact Centre to the Cloud - Does Your Team Have the Right Stuff?

Register for August 23-24 global webinar with Genesys, EMS and Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology for real world stories on adapting IT workforces to the cloud

SYDNEY — 11 August, 2017 — Genesys® (www.genesys.com/anz), the global leader in omnichannel customer experience and contact centre solutions, is hosting two, free, 60-minute global webinars on 23-24 August to detail how to prepare your workforce for a cloud migration. A panel of business leaders from EMS and Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology will discuss how IT roles will evolve in a cloud environment, and reveal the rewards your business can experience by embracing the change. What: Moving Your Contact Centre to the Cloud: Does Your Team Have the Right Stuff? Moving your contact centre to the cloud can offer many advantages, such as allowing you to offload management of your technical systems to a vendor, but ultimate success still lives within your organisation. With the right preparation, the move doesn’t need to be painful, even though your team’s mix of skills and roles will change.

Discover how an all-in-one cloud customer engagement platform will help you replace multiple systems, improve employee productivity, and streamline operations. Jobs will stay, while roles adapt. Learn from a panel of experts who have successfully migrated their businesses about the ideal organisation plan for cloud migration, and the skills and roles required to deploy a cloud model for your customer care.

Who: Participants in the webinar include: • Paul Staehlin, director of operations, EMS, Inc. • Lindsay Hull, associate director for operations and education, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology • Alex Boothroyd, vice president, cloud customer care, Genesys • Richard Hodges, senior director, global customer success operations, Genesys (moderator)

Why: Join this webinar to learn: • When the is right time to move to the cloud. • How to prepare your team for new skills and roles in a cloud contact center infrastructure. • What elements the cloud vendor will manage, and the resources you’ll need to be successful.

When: Thursday, August 24 — 60 minutes Asia-Pacific: 11amAEST / 9am SGT Europe, Middle East & Africa: 3pm BST / 4pm CEST

Wednesday, August 23 — 60 minutes North America: 11am PT / 2pm ET Latin America: 1pm CDT / 3pm BRT

How: Register now to attend this live webinar and/or receive a post-event recording.

About Genesys Genesys® powers more than 25 billion of the world’s best customer experiences each year. Our success comes from connecting employee and customer conversations on any channel, every day. Over 10,000 companies in more than 100 countries trust our #1 customer experience platform to drive great business outcomes and create lasting relationships. Combining the best of technology and human ingenuity, we build solutions that mirror natural communication and work the way you think. Our industry-leading solutions foster true omnichannel engagement because they perform equally well across channels, on-premise and in the cloud. Experience communication as it should be: fluid, instinctive and profoundly empowering. Visit genesys.com/anz on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn and the Genesys blog.

Contacts: Renee Byatt renee.byatt@genesys.com +61 401988474

Sarah Einig H+K Strategies for Genesys sarah.einig@hkstrategies.com +61 421582268

Submit a media release

Editor's Recommendations

Solution Centres

Events

View all events Submit your own security event

Latest Videos

More videos

Blog Posts

Media Release

More media release